Formerly Ondo State University is named after Chief Michael Adekunle Ajasin, the Governor that signed the law establishing it in 1982.  It is a State University owned by Ondo State, located in South Western Nigeria – West Africa.  The University is 34 years old at its present New State at akungba-Akoko to which it relocated from Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State in late 1999.   The University having invested immensely to the growth of the Bank is expected to be represented on the Board of the Bank.